Shri Gurunanak Dev P.G. College, Nanakmatta Sahib

     Affiliated to Kumaun University, Nainital (Uttarakhand)

Phone/Fax - 05948-241548
Mob. 9389044882, 9756658777

Academic Course Under Graduate Level 

SN Name of the Course/Programme (Semester Mode System)
Duration of the course
Affiliating Body
Available SeatsFees Details 
B.A. Regular Course 
The Candidates for the UG Programs shall have to three (03) compulsory paper/ subject as per the provided below :-

(Hindi, Sanskrit, English, Home Science, Economics, Sociology, Political Science, History, Drawing & Painting, Education)

03 Years  Degree Course
(Semester Mode)
Kumaun University, Nainital (Uttarakhand)
80 Per Subject

Total - 240 Seats in each Year
EWS - 10% Seats in each Year
(24 Seats)
Fee Details

B.A. Regular course with National Education Policy of India 2020 (NEP - 2020)

The Candidates for the UG Programs shall have to two (02) compulsory paper/ subject and choose one optional-subject combinations as per the group -Scheme provided below :- 

Group - A
(Select any One)
Group - B
(Select any One)

Group - C 
Group - D 
(Select any One)

Group - E
Group - F

1. Major Subject (03 Paper/ subject) - 02 Compulsory & 01 Optional paper/ subject (Own Faculty).

2. Miner/ Elective Subject - 01Compulsory paper  (Own & Other Faculty).

3. Vocational/ Skill Development (Miner Subject) - 01Compulsory paper (I, II, III & IV Semester).

4. Co-Curricular (Miner Subject) - 01Compulsory paper (I, II, III, IV, V & VI Semester).

Vocational/ Skills Development Programs 

Fundamentals of Computer System, Basic Nutrition & Hygiene, State Welfare Interventions in India, Field Survey Techniques, Modern Banking Techniques, Food & Food Source, Social Science Concepts & Social Problem (Theory), Office Automation Tools, Awareness of Rights & Laws, कुमाउँनी संस्कृति भाषा, प्रयोजनमूलक हिंदी etc.

Co-Curricular Subject 

S.No.Semester  Paper  Name 
1I Semester  Communication Skills.
2II Semester
Environment Studies & Value Education.
3III Semester
Management Paradigms From Bhagavad Geeta.
4IV Semester
Vedic Science,
5V Semester 
6VI Semester
Personality Development Through Philosophy of Ramcharitmanas.

Academic Course Post Graduate Level (Semester Mode) 

Sr.No Name of the course/programme
Duration of the course
Affiliating Body
Available Seats
Fees Details
1 M.A. in Semester Mode System -
(Education, Home science, English, Hindi, Sociology, History, Political Science & Economics)
P.G. Level
02 Years Course
(Semester Mode)
Kumaun University, Nainital (Uttarakhand)
40 Seats in each subject per Year.
EWS - 10% Seats in each subject per Year.
Fee Details

Professional Course Under Graduate Level 

SN Name of the Course/Programme (Semester Mode System)
Duration of the course
Affiliating Body
Available SeatsFee Details 
B.B.A. Regular Course 
(Bachelors of Business Administration is an undergraduate degree course offered to students after Class 12. For students who wish to build a career in the management field, BBA is a good option to opt.)
03 Years Degree Course
(Semester Mode)
Kumaun University, Nainital (Uttarakhand)
60 Seats in each Year.
EWS - 10% Seats in each Year
(06 Seat)
Fee Details

Professional Course After U.G. COurse 

SNName of the Course/Programme (Semester Mode System)
Duration of the course
Affiliating Body
Available SeatsFee Details
1B.Ed. Regular Course 
All the students who have appeared and passed in the Entrance Examination conducted by Kumaun University, Nainital are eligible to be considered for admission, which is on Merit Bases.

02 Years Degree Course
(Semester Mode)
Kumaun University, Nainital (Uttarakhand)
50 Seats (01 Unit) in each Year.
EWS - 10% Seats in each Year
(05 Seat)
Fee Details
State Quota - Rs. 42000/-Per Year
Management Quota - Rs. 55000/- Per Year
NRI Quota - Rs. 75000/- Per Year

About Kumaun University

Kumaun University, a residential-cum-affliating university, came into existence in the year 1973 by notification No. (10)/8651/15/75(85)/64 dated 23 November, 1973 under the Act No. 10 of State Legislature (U.P. State Universities Act, 1973 now adopted by Uttarakhand State) with the merger of two Government Colleges, D.S.B. Government P.G.College, Nainital and Almora Government P.G. College, Almora. These Constituent Colleges were later elevated to the status of University Campuses by Government order No. E-1861/GS dated 14/15 March, 1994.

The University Grants Commission, New Delhi granted recognition to the University under section 12-B of the UGC Act, 1956 and its name appears at serial No. 177. Since then the Kumaun University is receiving central assistance from the UGC. The academic wing of the University is spread over in three campuses (D.S.B. Campus, Nainital, SSJ Campus, Almora and newly constructed Campus at Bhimtal) with an area of 5,31,373 (160 acres), the total built up area being 3,00,000 sq. mt. 47 Government colleges under the administrative control of the State Government, 50 Private institute and 01 Government Aided College, spread over in six districts of Kumaun region are affiliated with the University. It is the biggest State University of the state (Uttarakhand) which caters the need of about 1,50,000 students by providing a high quality educational experience in diverse learning environments and promoting the values and institutions of democracy that prepare students to lead lives of personal integrity and civic responsibility and service to in a global society.

In order to cater the technical professional and vocational education, another campus of the University has been developed at Bhimtal. The University is imparting quality education and research

facilities in all the eight faculties:
  • Faculty of Arts (Drawing and Painting, Economics, English, Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sanskrit, Sociology and Tourism)
  • Faculty of Science (Botany, Forestry, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geology. Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Zoology, Biotechnology, Information Technology and G.I. Science)
  • Faculty of Commerce (B.Com., B.Com.(Hon.), M.Com.)
  • Faculty of Management (BBA, MBA, P.G. Diploma in Tourism, MBA in Tourism, MBA Executive, MBA Rural Management)
  • Faculty of Education (B. Ed. and M. Ed.)
  • Faculty of Law (LL.B. and LL.M.)
  • Faculty of Technology (B. Pharma, and M. Pharma.)
  • Faculty of Visual Arts (B.F.A. and M.F.A.)
Various self-finance courses are also being run by the University.

Kumaun University (K.U.) Nainital invites online form for admission to B.A, B.Sc., B.Com., M.A., M.Sc., M.Com. and professional courses. Interested candidates can submit online form to get admission in different courses of UG, PG and professional courses. Registration of online form for admission in UG, PG and professional courses is available through the website or Registration procedure, registration fee, last date, required documents etc latest information is given in University website : -

   View Kumaun University Nainital Admission Process

© Copyright 2024